Review – Elf Studio Complexion Brush

April 12, 2011

This little beauty first came to my attention a few months ago and I fell in love with it immediately!  It’s the ELF Studio Complexion Brush.  It is the bargain price of £3.50 which is amazing for the quality you are getting with this brush!  ELF Cosmetics have really made a name for themselves over the past few years. They have become known for creating high quality products at low-cost prices.  I purchased this brush based on the positive reviews I’d read on various blogs. Like them I feel this brush is amazing!

It’s a synthetic haired Taklon brush and its so, so soft!  The great thing about it is that it’s a multi-purpose brush.  Elf say that it can be used with pressed, loose, or translucent powders, blush or bronzer.  I have only used it to apply translucent powder and bronzer so I can’t comment on how well it fares it with pressed powders, but judging by how amazing it is at applying bronzer with I would say that it is just as good.

What I love about this brush is that not only can you use it to apply bronzer generally but it can also be used to contour the face as well.  I didn’t expect this feature from this brush, and it isn’t quite as good as using a brush that is specifically designed to contour the face, but it is still excellent, especially at defining the cheekbones, which is what I tend to use it for.  In the months that I have used it I have also noticed no shedding whatsoever which you’ll be glad to know!

Overall the ELF Studio Complexion Brush is a great brush, especially if you don’t want to spend a lot of money on a higher end brush.  I highly recommend it.

You can buy it online from Elf for £3.50.

I hope this review has been of help and all comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. Got a question?  Get in touch..I love to talk!

John

2 Responses to “Review – Elf Studio Complexion Brush”

  1. it is really easy said

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Additionally they make use of many strategies in terms of
    storylines and guidelines so to boost the gaming
    experience of users. Reasons why you should have your own Pro Flight Simulator.
    And thus, it allows the operating systems to be manageable through several mobile devices.

Leave a Reply

